stillbull.blogg.se

Apple mac mini review 2015 wall street journal
Apple mac mini review 2015 wall street journal









apple mac mini review 2015 wall street journal

#APPLE MAC MINI REVIEW 2015 WALL STREET JOURNAL SOFTWARE#

Also, loads of software isn't compatible. Not best impressed that I basically can't use the discrete graphics card properly on my £2k (when new) 2012 machine without a total system hang. Unless you like GPU panics, hard crashes, freezes and lower performance in benchmarks than Mavericks. Fortunately for me, I've only had to deal with minor annoyances with Yosemite. I'm pleased and hopeful Apple will take its time and make El Capitan less buggy than Yosemite (and similarly with iOS), since I know some users have had to deal with frustrating bugs. Fortunately, mDNSResponder is back in 10.10.4.

apple mac mini review 2015 wall street journal

My problems, though, occurred in Mavericks, not Yosemite. I do believe Apple needs to continue refining the UI, and I'd like to see a return of some features such as Command-d for Don't Save in a dialog and less nagging about system updates (since I'm on metered satellite Internet, my updates must wait until I'm up at midnight).I did run into some unpleasantness with Discoveryd, the buggy successor to mDNSResponder (part of Bonjour). I've always admired Helvetica, one of the best typestyles ever, so having a variant as the system font was not an unwelcome change for me. This time, transparency has been employed in an aesthetically pleasing manner that doesn't detract from usability. I know the UI design has been controversial, but overall I'm satisfied with it. One of the best parts of using Yosemite (and Mavericks) has been the significantly improved battery life on my MacBook Pro. Still, most of the awkward elements of 10.7 have been smoothed out at this point. It's been a sometimes bumpy ride the last few years starting with 10.7 Lion. I've found OS X 10.10 to be a robust, powerful OS that operates in a way that makes sense and works very well for me.











Apple mac mini review 2015 wall street journal